You can delete all or some of the contacts in your Sarbacane account’s address book.
This feature lets you quickly clean up your overall database by deleting specific contacts or all contacts.
The address book contains all the contacts in your account, regardless of their original list.
You can:
delete all contacts from the address book;
delete only selected contacts;
apply filters to precisely target the contacts to delete.
Deleting contacts from the address book is a global action that affects the entire account.
When a contact is deleted from the address book:
they are also removed from the contact lists they belong to;
the lists of unsubscribed contacts and bounced emails are also cleared of the affected contacts.
Information about the consent choice for the tracking pixel is lost.
This operation may have significant consequences for your future sends.
From the “directory” tab in “Contact”, you can select one or more contacts by checking the selection boxes.

Or all contacts using the small “-” at the top right of the screen

Deleting contacts present in unsubscribe or complaint lists removes certain protections.
If these contacts are subsequently reimported or resynchronized, they may receive your communications again.
This may result in:
spam complaints;
an increase in unsubscribes;
a decline in your deliverability.
We therefore recommend using this feature with caution.
Synchronized lists linked to automated campaigns are also affected by this deletion.
If contacts are deleted from the directory:
the synchronized lists will be emptied of the affected contacts;
active synchronizations may subsequently automatically repopulate these lists.
Contacts may therefore reappear automatically after a new synchronization with your external data source.
Before performing a mass deletion, we recommend that you:
check the applied filters;
Export your contacts, NPAIs, and unsubscribers before deleting them from the directory
identify active synchronized lists;
As this feature is irreversible, make sure to carefully verify the contacts concerned before confirming.